Policy Board

The Mankato/North Mankato Area Planning Organization Policy Board is comprised of elected representatives appointed by each jurisdiction. MAPO’s current Policy Board members are listed below in alphabetical order:

  • Lisa Norton, City of Eagle Lake
  • Jack Kolars, Nicollet County
  • Mike Laven, City of Mankato
  • Mark Piepho, Blue Earth County (chair)
  • Daniel Rotchadl, MAPO Townships
  • James Whitlock, City of North Mankato

MAPO Policy Board Bylaws – Updated October 1, 2020